I FOUND THE NILE GEESE COUPLE

washing themselves after the little bits they ate. And it was a beautiful sight, all the coloured feathers spread widely. Tomorrow I could come back to make a real sharp picture.
In the afternoon, ignoring the grey sky and the blowing wind, Piet Hein and I walked along the beach, deserted almost. At the beginning of the Zandmotor we saw again many, many gulls. We made a big detour not to disturb them, but a minute later a man approaches from the other side and he made them fly.
We crossed the Zandmotor, the little sand desert, till we reached the sea. Staring at the waves a big seal head appeared, looked at us and disappeared quickly.
But appeared again, only for a short time. So exiting!

My haiku:

Noses in the wind
We look into the endlessness
See what the gulls see

And the spanish proverb:

God will provide, but a bundle of straw will not be amiss.

I choose this one also for Mischa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.