IN THE MORNING THE RAIN HELD ME BACK

and since the forecast promised some nearly bright interval I waited for my walk till after lunchtime.
From far I saw that the birds gathered in the grass, in circles actually. A woman with a big basket threw food for them at different spots and I started to make pictures of the pigeons in a circle, of the coots in a circle. The woman fed the Nile geese directly from her hand. Do you like to see this, she asked when she noticed me taking pictures. I nodded. I have some oatmeal too with me, I said.
But since she had so much for the birds that I thought I better save this now. I come here everyday at the same time, she said. When she walked away I bade her goodbye, till the next time.
But later I came back for the drops on the rose hips, with my macro lens.
And look that is my blip. I was glad Mischa helped me with choosing when she came home from work.
The little oh so little sunshine that came later I have to thank freespiral for. I hope however that the sun stayed a bit longer at her place.

My haiku:

Days to remember
A golden ray suddenly
Radiates the soil

And the soul too.

And the proverb from the book:

No seed shall perish which the soul hath sown.













Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.