The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Muscovey Duck....

I have only Saturday at home this weekend and at 18:00pm I headed off for the Southeast to be early for the Clay shoot tomorrow, BMJnr is on his way from Manchester where he has attended a Tattoo convention, I think he will be back with another, lets hope it is the last.

While I was at home we went to Steven's Park to see the ducks and see how Maddison takes to them, while we were there, the ducks seemed to be full up of bread as everyone who fed them were getting no where, and then we saw why. We saw a dead Muscovey Duck, dead on the island, and we were told that some kids had hit it with a big stick early that morning, it swam across to the island before it died, Bloody Bastards, these duck are literally sitting ducks as they are almost tame.

Hope fully I should get some decent shots tomorrow at the shoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.