Northern Exposure

By Northern

Comfort

I had to leave Campbell feeling no very well at home this morning whilst I went to the hospital to let people look up my nose, where every wall I saw was covered with posters about not passing on germs. I then had to go meet with a client who was telling me of his horror holiday which was spent in bed with proper flu - he still wasn't looking to great and I tied up the meeting fairly quickly. I then shuffled my way round the supermarket getting essential provisions and glowering at people who even dared to look unhealthy.

By the time I got back and made Campbell some comforting tomato soup (from a well know can) for lunch I had decided that even if I had walked about in one of those suit things they all wear in disaster movies I would still have caught something or other.

Edit..... just remembered, even the cat's got a cold! Aaaargh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.