Cooking Across the Miles

It was chaiselongue's second blip of the clementine and almond cake from the Jerusalem cookbook -- closer up and even more irresistible than her beautiful first image -- that inspired me to buy my own copy of this fascinating cookbook by Yotam Ottolenghi and Sami Tamimi a few days ago.

I'm so glad that I did, as this cake is one of the most delicious desserts I've had in years. It's also reasonably easy to make, not too sweet, and keeps beautifully.

Here you see a slice topped in some chocolate ginger sauce that I was given for Christmas, but it would be equally lovely with fresh raspberries and whipped cream in the summer. (I didn't make the frosting in the recipe because I wanted to freeze some of the cake for later consumption.)

Cooking -- and Blip -- inspiration from the south of France to the northwest corner of the United States!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.