SNOW, LOTS OF SNOW

in the morning and I walked to the Hema to fetch my pictures.
No light rail, less busses, but walking went well and beautiful sights of the trees.
When I came home, Piet Hein and I decided to make an excursion to the seal if she was still there at the beach. Not exactly to the North Pole but it looked that way when we walked in the with snow covered sand. The thousands of gulls where there and one seal was lying between them. It had stopped snowing and a light sun was shining. But on our way back it was severe cold. We had some sandwiches and coffee with us. I shared my bread with the crows.
But....the most exiting thing happened after that walk, Mischa and I went to the apartmtent she has hired for the coming time and she signed her contract.
In 14 days she will move there and how happy we all are I cannot describe.
Some time it looked so hopeless and suddenly there came this opportunity and everything has changed for the best.

My haiku:

Seal I see you lying
Is this your horizon
Endlessly water

And the proverb:

Garlic makes a man wink, drink and stink.

You notice probably that I leaf out the normally:

Garlic makes a man/woman wink, drink and stink.

Why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.