Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Real Arty CPH

I went up to the Carlsberg grounds for a Blip and found an open door, looked in and saw what was obviously a stage....with remarkably few seats. I poked my head in the door and introduced myself to the three chaps I found there. Turns out they had just finished a dress rehearsal for the Danish Dance Theatre which goes on tour next week. This is Jason Nelson, an American, who is the director of the company. He's really trying to look mean - so be impressed, but he's actually a real nice guy. I also got a shot of Jacob (technical director) and Sune (who's job I didn't ask) which you can see here.

Sorry Jacob, I chose the "pretty" one... the lighting was better.

You have to see their website just for the photo slideshow on the homepage ....if nothing else - outstanding shots.


EDIT: I switched to b&w, colour is in the link.




See what I did with the title? .....I've been waiting to use that line for 832 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.