Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Bike Ride and Eagles

I made up for missing my chance to ride yesterday with a 25 mile ride today. :-))  I ordered warm shoes from Amazon and they arrived this morning in time for my ride so I was very comfortable.  

I found the eagles late in the ride when I thought I really hadn't gotten any blipworthy shots.  They were perched high in a tree overlooking a reservoir.  There was a car stopped down the road watching them too.  After I got my shots and rode on, she rolled down her window and we talked for a few minutes.  She said her mother had passed away a year ago today and when she saw the eagles she got very emotional.  I told her that her mother sent them for her and I was lucky enough to see them too.  She thanked me for saying that with tears in her eyes.  I really believe it. :-)  My extra shows the pair soaring together in the distance.  I watched until they were out of sight.  It was a wonderful way to wrap up a great ride.

I am grateful for another beautiful January day!  I love my electric bicycle.  I never would have been able to ride 25 miles without the pedal assist on the hills. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.