Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

I never really have a plan when I go out for a ride.  I like to just let it unfold.  It makes it more of an adventure and I go places I haven't been before.  Today I headed south and I found a path that I didn't know was there.  I turned onto it and followed it toward the mountains (west).  I eventually ended up in the foothills before I turned south again and then looped back to the path.  I couldn't choose just one shot from today so I decided to make a collage.  I loved the shot in my thumbnail of the little future blipper.  He had a Nikon camera with a telephoto lens and seemed to know how to use it. 

I am grateful for another fabulous ride today.  I rode 24 miles in lovely sunshine and 50 degrees.  My knees are complaining a bit tonight - not injured, just tired from more hills today.  Time for a long soak in the hot tub now. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.