My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Parked Robin.......

............. not one with 3 wheels but the one with 2 legs!! Pulled into a nearby lay-by and immediately this cheeky chappie flew down to investigate (I really must remember to put a bag of birdseed in the car!). There is a litter bin there and I suspect he is used to finding lots of scraps. He would find it much easier to visit my garden !! Anyway, I was very pleased to see him and he seemed quite content to sit there for quite a while - ever hopeful probably!

The weather is very dull and overcast but just a little warmer this morning - 2 deg above freezing but snow showers are forecast for later on.

Have a nice Sunday.

Click on "L" to see a bigger Robin

An explanation to anyone, where ever in the world, who was puzzled by part of my narrative that spoke about a "3-wheeled Robin". This was a small 3-wheeled car manufactured by the Reliant Motor Co., in Tamwort.UK and was launched by them in 1973. It was one of the most successful cars of it's type world wide. (Which would why one could have been parked in the lay-by!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.