My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

No news is ......

....... not good news in this instance.

After putting Mum on a fast since last night they came at 11.00am this morning to say "we are so sorry but the surgery has been cancelled today - we have a number of emergency patients that need the operating theatre" ...... Mum was very philosophical about it - I was rather annoyed/upset but I do appreciate that these things happen - it's just it hits home more when it's a loved one!

I now need to ask for more positive thoughts from you all for Tuesday and possibly Wednesday - no firm day/time given yet ..... sorry! I will update as soon as I can.

For my VERY traumatic day that followed, please pop over to my journal entry for Monday .... - what a bl**dy awful rest of the day I had!

Anyway, Mum is in extremely good spirits, if a little fed up and says thank you all so much for your comments and well wishes - I read them all out to her at the hospital today while she was eating her late breakfast around 11.15am - at least she eventually got something to eat!!!

Will let you all know what is happening ..... as I've said before "when I know, you will know"


Anni aka BikerBear here reporting for Alma.



As always this is the entry for 20th January 2013 taken from my computer screen on 20th January 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.