Deepcliff

Pete and I had lunch at Lady B's today: pea and pesto soup, yum, then he dropped me off in his village and I walked back home over the moor. I tried out the 'Yaks' I received as a freebie promotion from the walking shop at Christmas and was very impressed with them, particularly on the downward slopes and the untrodden paths. It was very pretty over the moor and in Deepcliff Wood as the snow is still virtually intact, unlike the slushy roads and pavements in the village. This blip is of trees in Deepcliff (aka Badger Woods to the girls) just at the top of our street.

Newsbreak: Thankyou for all your good wishes for Jen's arrival in Ghana. The flight passed safely and she spent a very hot first night (28 degrees!) in Accra. Today they are heading for the cocoa plantation in Kumasi (about three and a half hours from the capital) via a coastal fort and a jungle canopy walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.