'But It's Cold out There!'

We had a snow day today and school was closed. I am sure our Scandinavian Blipper pals will be laughing their socks off at our wimpishness but hey ho it has been quite exciting and winter tyres are very expensive if winter only lasts a day! I spent some time watching the birds in and around the elder tree and noted: blue tits, great tits, coal tits, longtailed tits, dunnocks, blackbirds, siskin, goldfinches, chaffinches, a woodpecker, a pheasant, a nuthatch, collared doves, jackdaws, starlings, sparrows....then Tony and I had a long walk around snowy St Ives and virtually had the place to ourselves. Lovely.

This is not the best blip but it looked like this little guy was looking straight at me and saying, 'I'm not coming out!'

If you want to see anymore snow day birds and snowy St Ives, see here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.