An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hidden Depths...

Climb in and if you're interested, here's the almost blipped. :)

Apparently the third Monday in January is the most depressing day of the year.

Well I am having none of that because this year the third Monday of January also happens to be my birthday so get a cheery smile on your chops then pucker up as I shall be available for birthday snogs from....oh just about now! :D

46. I mean come on! Forty-feckin-six! How the hell did that happen?!! I can remember when my mum was 46 and I thought she was ancient!

But despite the advancing years and the hairy chin, there are some positives to being 46.....hang on a sec till I think of them. Memory ain't what it was!

Ah yes....here we go.

1. I no longer feel guilty about having a Nanna Nap even though I'm not a Nanna
2. I get to annoy younger rellies by laughing at today's fashion and smugly pointing out that I wore that in 1983 so it's not new and innovative after all.
3. Relishing the fact my pelvic floor is as toned as it ever was I'm just not allowed to cough, sneeze or laugh.
4. I feel fully confient going out in public without wearing makeup as scaring the children is quite an amusing pastime.
5. F*arting when getting up from the sofa is quite a skill and it takes 46 years to perfect. I am now a master of the art.

On a more frivilous note, I also love the fact that the older I get the less I care about people's opinions of me. If you are my friend I will move heaven and earth to be the best friend I can be back. If you are an arse, then jog on. Life is too short to entertain arses regardless of how cute they may be! :)

And so I am having a lovely day. I have been spoiled rotten with gifts of perfume, flowers, chocs, jewellery and a slanket (which I am currently wearing :-) to name a few. Still got my main pressie - a new camera lens - to get but that's because I can't decide which one I want!

I am sitting enjoying the peace and looking out at the beautiful falling snow enjoying some of the contents of a forgotten selection box (oh the joy of finding that! ;-)) before David comes home from work early due to the weather.

And on my birthday as well as remembering one of my favourite quotes I also get to share one of my favourite songs with you too. Turn those speakers UP! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.