Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Suki

So the reason I'm up here is to lend a hand with video editing and pc stuff for Mick's lecture that's scheduled for tonight and the for our winter gathering on Saturday at Corrour and given the train timetables either means a 25km walk out on Sunday or a very long time hanging around for the 21:19 train. At various times either or both of these events seemed under threat of not happening, but with Mick seemingly a lot better this morning it's all on for just now.

I was sent out this morning to get some cakes, just in case, as Mick really hadn't been up to his usual organisational stuff. As it turned out they weren't required as the ladies of Roy Bridge didn't need to be organised, they just did it.

I ended up in Fort William with cakes bought and now Suki to take for a walk. Decided the beach at Caol would be a good spot for a dog walk and RCB could fit in a bit of birdwatching, he's blipped a Rock Pipit from the beach, while I've blipped Suki. I was brought up with a West Highland Terrier, but after leaving home I've never had a dog. I'd certainly like one, but I'd not like the ties, so having friends with dogs that let you borrow them works for me. Thanks for the company Suki and you did a good job finding those pipits for me.

Lecture went well in the evening, Mick was in good form, but Kathy stayed at home to recuperate a bit more. Good too to meet up with the rest of our crew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.