The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Morning colours

I know it's only a week since I last blipped a skyscape, but this one is of interest for the colours in the clouds. The sun was rising rapidly through the cloud bank as Gus and I were on the return leg of our morning walk, and then I saw the rainbow colours.

Isn't it wonderful that for those of us in the northern hemisphere at least, the sun is rising so much earlier now? And every morning there is more birdsong. Gus and I vary our walks every day, but I cover some routes often enough to notice that some birds are on territories now, always singing in the same place: robins, dunnocks, song thrushes and chaffinches.

Last night we were back late from Manchester, and so my apologies that I am so far behind with comments. If you haven't seen my blip from the Strictly tour, then please have a look. It did involve smuggling the camera in, but once I was there the staff weren't in the least bothered by me using it in front of them. After all, everyone has camera phones these days, and one person was even using their iPad as a camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.