A Day Of Friends

The day started with a journey with a friend, not too far from home, to a place beyond where I had ever been! "The last time I was out in this direction was 7th April 2010" I said to my friend. He asked how I knew. "The photo I took is on the first page of my second Blipbook" The scenery was wonderful, I could have stayed here all day. I took a few shots, drank a cuppa or two from the flask of tea, then headed into town to work.

A tough day. We're down to packing up the little bits and pieces. There were tears!

BUT, when I called back with things to the house there was a lovely card from LA, a former employee, wishing me well. Then The Man told me he had had an email from our friend in Whitby saying he had received our Christmas card! OH, GOOD!

I turned my laptop on tonight to find an invitation on FB to be friends with a girl woman I'd known since I was 12. As teenagers we'd done Meals on Feet, otherwise known as Meals on Wheels but we couldn't drive and had to walk with hot food for pensioners.

Such good times in life to be thankful for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.