Siskin

It's been one of those bleurgh days today. We peeked through the bedroom curtains early doors and decided against battling the elements orienteering on Pendle Hill. I had my breakfast in bed and finished 'The Lighthouse' which was enough to make me feel depressed for the remainder of the day! It's so grey and cold out there I couldn't be bothered getting all the layers on and taking a blipwalk. You can tell how sorry a day it's been as I washed the front window!

So a birdblip was the only answer but there were only the usual blue tits and great tits trying to hang on in the wind in the elder tree. However, just as I went to close the window, a gang of siskins arrived, so here you are.

If you would like to see more siskins and a sentry blue tit (calling out when the neighbour's cat arrived) see here!

Ha hah, I've just looked at my last year's blip and it seems I was as fed up on that day as well - with another birdblip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.