The second half of life..

By twigs

Water off a duck's back......

Day 3 of the crazy week down, 2 days to go..........the 2 that promise to be THE most crazy!

On the way home from work I decided to visit my duck pond and see how things were looking down there. Suprise, surprise, the ducklings are now pretty much all grown. A few of them seemed quite friendly too.......until they discovered I didn't come bearing bread offerings!

A strange thing happend to me this morning...........

I woke early because I'd heard my alarm go off.........except that I 'heard' it 5 minutes before it did actually go off! It was most odd. I know I didn't 'dream' the sound - it was real. I've been waking just before my alarm quite a few times recently which I've put down to my body clock, but I've never actually heard my early alarm before.

Another odd thing happened on Sunday too. I called E who I was last in contact with in the middle of last year sometime. She wasn't home and I didn't leave a message. Later in the day I went down to the beach to meet a friend for a walk and the first person I passed on the beach was........E! Very spooky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.