The second half of life..

By twigs

These boots are made for walking........

It's been such a busy day that I had to grab any opportunity I could..........(although I confess to having missed the best!!)

To work at 8.00am. Half the department away, relievers who have never set foot in the school before taking classes.......organised chaos but everything went pretty smoothly considering :)

Teach 4 out of 5 periods.

Lunchtime meeting.

School finished 3:10pm

4:00pm appointment in town for a haircut and colour.

3 and a half hours later (feeling very relaxed and pampered) met friends (who I cycled the Otago Rail Trail with this time last year) in town for dinner. They've just come up from Queenstown and cycled the Queen Charlotte track.

Grabbed this shot in the waiting room at the hairdressers.....

Home at 10:15pm..........tired!!!

4 down, 1 to go then it's the WEEKEND!! Yay!

So yes, I plead guilty to this random act of blipping!

Goodnight ;)

Oohh - almost forgot - the best blip-opp was at the retaurant on the waterfront when 4 or 5 young fellas came along carrying the most humungous fish!! Turned out it was a kinfish that one of the lads' dad had caught out at sea today. They were parading it around along the deck with such pride - but I didn't have my camera in the restaurant with me :( I have no idea about size or weight but I can only tell you that one lad (about 9 or 10 years old) was really struggling to hold it up (he had the head end!) - and he was having to carry his 'end' across both his arms! H-U-G-E!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.