WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Composition

I didn't have great hopes for this photo when I took it, especially given the flat light, but I was rather pleased at how it turned out. I find the contrast betwen the trees appealing. I didn't have much choice anyway -- I took eight photos today, and three of them were versions of this. I'll admit to improving the sky a bit to make it more interesting.

As I was walking down a track through the vines, a bird of prey (maybe a buzzard?) landed just metres away from me -- I crept up to it and managed one very blurry shot before it flew off. I'm full of admiration for blippers who manage to take great shots of birds and wildlife! So, I apologise for yet another vine blip ... at least vines keep still.

In other news, I didn't look closely enough at the wound Mystère got on his head in his tomcat fight last week. It turned out to be infected, so -- look away now if you're squeamish -- today I had to squeeze the pus out of it and douse it in Betadine. He was not happy. But it looks a lot better now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.