Reach for the Stars

I was resigned to another EWFB tonight. The rain has been lashing down. Really lashing down. As if it was mightily annoyed and wanted to break through structures and cause mayhem. The wind joined in and drove the rain sideways against windows causing people to glance nervously at each other, and make remarks like;

"It's a bit wet out...."

So I went to the garage for a beer (Fraoch - Heather Ale - gorgeous but 2 will give you a mighty headache in the morning) and saw that the skies were clear as clouds hurried across.

I should qualify this. I don't have a pub in my garage. No barman called Dave who waits for me to sit on a stool, order a pint and packet of pork scratchings (oh so good..... And oh soooo bad....) and listen to me ramble on about the state of the roads and drivers today and kids who don't know they're born. I just don't have room for my beer in the fridge so it goes in the garage.

But yes - the skies were clearing so I grabbed tripod and camera and played for 20 minutes :o)

And now I'm enjoying my beer :o)

I need 2 weeks in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.