all over soon

I'm going to stop making pronouncements such as "ALMOST FINISHED, though the explanatory email is usually the most time-consuming bit, especially when written late in the evening..." as they inevitably turn out to be true, preventing me from getting away for a further 2½ hours by which time things which I wished to do on the way home are impossible to do. Perhaps if I also refrained from wondering why it always seems to be that people don't ask the questions which cause several hours' worth of work until late in the afternoon then no-one would ask such questions and I could walk home in the sunlight instead. I ought to iron my shirt for tomorrow but shall instead go and watch some sort of downloaded telly to try and keep the amount of unwatched downloaded telly under control despite there being other pressing things to do such as reading the two work photo club magazines I've already had for a week and going through the freshly-delivered festival guide to see which days to book off work in order to be able to get to the Queen's Hall stuff if there's anything good there this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.