Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Ice Ice Baby

Before you go thinking I've got a Problem, this Blip was chosen by family consensus... despite my concerns it might raise some alarms. We all sat around the dinner table and looked at the lovely, tame photos I had taken of my orchid plant, of my yet-to-be-blipped teenage son, of a friend's dog, of idyllic backyard firs coated in snow....

But no, the kids love this staged pic I made in response to an Australian friend's invite to a summer party.

Yes, I know that just yesterday I posted a collection of empty wine bottles. And now here I go showing off the remains of my liquor stock. Relax, it's just in jest! If there's a silver lining in this mess of weather, it's that I can keep the cocktails cold despite the lack of freezer space in a typical German household.

Seriously, we were rather surprised after more than a week of balmy rain to awake this morning to a world painted thickly white. The kids had one hell of a time getting to school. Some never managed it (turned home after connecting buses were cancelled). Others were forced to push our car out of a snow bank and jump in back as it skidded away :) Fun and games.

And speaking of fun and games, it's time now to run off to Expat Quiz night with galpal kettwigefrau. We need to evaluate the new Quiz Master :)

Prost!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.