The second half of life..

By twigs

Twilight

Spring is in the air, even if it's July and officially still winter.  The jonquils are coming out, the camellias are in flower, the erlicheer have flower heads ready to burst open, there's a tiny bit more warmth in the sun and it's just on twilight at 5.44pm :)  There's nothing like a breath of spring to waken the soul from it's winter hibernation.  And so it was today when I decided I'd walk to the farm to get my milk and return via M & J's.  Gorgeous walking weather, though the wind was a little cool, and I even had a few spots of spring rain which thankfully didn't amount to anything.  I had hoped that the walk would help loosen the deep muscles in my butt that are still preventing me from gaining full mobility, and it may have. Sadly, it has also aggravated my poor old toes who really don't like bending much these days.  At least I managed to get ahead of F on our virtual Yosemite Valley walk challenge!! 

Fence now has all railings in place.  Concrete will arrive on Monday for the nib then when that's set, the palings will start to go on.  It seems to have taken an age to get to this point but I'm sure that it's going to be worth the wait.

In COVID news, there have been no new cases today and 5 recoveries bringing our active cases down to 22.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.