The second half of life..

By twigs

Tahuna Calm

Early start (for me!) with a 9.00am appointment in town.  I was shocked to see frost on my windscreen.......took me an extra 5 minutes to clear it before I could set off.  The bonus though was beautiful clear skies and a fresh dump of snow on the Western Ranges which made the drive to town along the waterfront absolutely stunning.  The drive home an hour or so later simply had to include a stop at the beach where the calmness was even more evident.  The tiny Tahuna 'rollers' which seemed to unfurl and then tinkle onto the beach, not crash, Tasman Bay looking formlessly flat, a paddle-boarder silently and effortlessly gliding across the scene.  Just stunning.

Rest of the day involved some shopping, a meeting and a cosy night in front of a roaring hot fire.  I think tomorrow is promising more of the same :)

In COVID news, there is 1 new case in an isolation facility and 2 recovered cases bringing the active cases down to 21.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.