ONE OF A SERIES AGAIN TODAY

but very different from yesterday's.
The sun was shining and after some arguing about my room Piet Hein and I set off on bike to the beach. It was much colder than we thought and a strong wind blew.
On the sand I saw a troupe of oystercatchers standing closely together, they started running and flew in a wide circle over the shore.
I liked the two pictures of the running and the start of the flight. Piet Hein's choice was their formation in the air and it is the blip. The series of five I put on flickr. The series of the parakeets is on flickr too.
We did not walk much further, the sky was very dark and one minute of hailstorm was enough for us.
In the afternoon I had to lie down and sleep a bit but the cold was not to be distracted. It crept nastily upon me. Minestrone soup will chase it away I secretly hope.

My haiku:

Half circle rainbow
An arch from south to north
In the salt water

I cannot remember seeing a rainbow starting and ending in the sea.
Another one was not an arch but a circle in itself. Too far away in the sea however.

And the proverb by Menander:

Evil communications corrupt good manners.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.