A SHORT BUT VIOLENT COLD

I had yesterday and I was so glad to be rid of it in the morning. Slowly I kept saying to myself, there is a lot to do but slowly....
The sun first hidden behind clouds came to greet me and summoned me outside. Again a picture of the aconites field and snowdrops, I so love that little garden at the corner of the lane.
At the pond I stood and enjoyed the busy and friendly birds milling around now in this direction than in that, wherever humans came with their gift. The little rice grains I brought were eaten by three coots and a pigeon. A lonely swan seemed not to like it that much.
For some time I had seen the three tufted ducks here. Always swimming rather in the middle of the pond. But today they were not so shy, luckily.
In the afternoon I dedicated my time organising in my little room, enjoying there the sunrays through the window.

My haiku:

Going round and round
Wished I had a little boat
Drifting from the shore

And the dutch proverb :

Caution is the mother of tender beer glasses.

In dutch: Voorzichtigheid is de moeder van de porseleinkast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.