WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Oops

... I let some vines sneak into this blip. It's a view of the village that I haven't posted before though, and I was really trying to capture the dramatic sky, with all the different cloud formations tumbling over each other. It makes a change from the drab grey skies we've had the last few days.

Just behind the church tower, you can glimpse the bell on our clocktower (you might need to go large). On the left, you can see Alaric: no hat today.

Theoretically we don't work on Fridays. This theory is generally more honoured in the breach than the observance, but I only did a couple of hours today. Then I pottered in the kitchen, making ginger cake for choir practice, and a lentil salad for tomorrow's supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.