Random memories 5

This is the only box I kept from what felt at the time like the world's largest collection of cigarette packets.

Although I don't smoke now, I used to smoke. I gave up about fourteen years ago. This memory brings me back to the early nineties again. A friend of mine had this fantastic collection of cigarette packets in his room and asked me if I wanted it because he wanted to get rid of it. It so happened that I said yes and the whole collection ended up in my bedroom. Some of them were really unique and they came from all over the world! However, as you can imagine, my mum was not too impressed about seeing my bedroom wall covered in packets of cigarettes, but hey, I just found them too fascinating! In the end, it was me who become bored with seeing all those packets every day, so I finally got rid of it. I decided to keep one though, the one you can see in the picture!

I didn't have a great day at work today so I'm glad it's over.

By the way, my membership expired today and I decided to renew it in the end, so I'll be around for another year! However, I may have to take some days off Blip by switching off comments, so I can get on with other stuff...

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars on my blip yesterday! I hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.