AMAZING LIGHT ON THE ICICLES

in the trees and bushes. Snow on the grass, sunshine but still very cold.
I intend to take pictures of that light, from a distance and very close by.
Then I enter the Ockenburgh park expecting beautiful sights there too.
When I come near the tree where the parakeets reside I see many more of them around the tree that has so many holes in it.
Looking at them gives me so much pleasure, what a terrific lot they are.
They do not seem to be bothered by me right under their noses.
I could use better light, the sun shines still mostly behind the huge trees but I leave before my feet are frozen, that cold the snow is where I stand upon.
Vaguely I think I can come back, later in the day or tomorrow.
Seeing my pictures I am happy enough. The ones of the shiny icicles not what I expected but the parakeets I like a lot. A picture shows one parakeet half in the hole the other biting in her/his (?) tail.
After lunch Piet Hein and I go to Mischa's place helping her with practical issues.

My haiku:

Let's build a warm nest
That hole in the tree will do
Splendidly for us

And the proverb:

The hole calls the thief.

Will be back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.