An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Warning...

......

toilet humour :)

This card makes me laugh (and boak a little) every time I look at it. It was given to us once we were settled on the ward with Alan and at first glance I thought it was the lunch menu!!

As I type David has gone to our parent accommodation for a sleep as he didn't get much on the ward last night. Alan has nodded off in his wheelchair and I'm sitting here on a hard chair, with a numb bum looking longingly at Alan's empty bed and wishing I could get in it!

One last lot of antibiotic this evening and one more dose of steroids and we should be heading home tomorrow. Can't wait. We're in a kind of limbo here and I know we'll all be much more comfortable at home. Have spoken to the dietician and Alan's diet is one most of us would kill for....roast dinners, lots of butter and cream, all the chocolate he can eat and of course lashings of his favourite custard! Anything infact that is high in calories. Lucky boy ;-)

Happy Wednesday peeps (it is Wednesday isn't it? The days are all the same in here!). Hope you're not getting snowed on too heavily. :)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.