POOH POOH POOH

initially I was so glad to see a soft blue sky when I woke up.
And soon enough I was on my bike. My idea was to cycle to Madestein park and further to the Uithof, perhaps as far as Wateringen.
The golden reed stems along the smaller pond in Madestein I found beautiful so I stopped for a moment.
But when I cycled further I saw on the shore of the big pond a woman sqatted amidst a lot of swans. That would be Hetty I thought and went to her.
She had just feeded the swans ( I counted twenty young and old) and the other waterbirds that were swimming in the hole in the ice. Hundreds of watercoots eating grass on the shore.
And the same amount of gulls standing on the ice.
I stayed there for a long time, seeing so many scenes for pictures. How many I took I will not tell here.
After lunch, the weather still so heavenly bright, Piet Hein and I went to the sea for a walk along the beach. He had seen a seal yesterday there why not look today again.
On the sand of the Zandmotor there were so many gulls and between them three seals warming themselves in the sunshine.
Of course several times the gulls flew up, circled in the air and came gliding down. A picture filled with hundreds of gulls, how amazing is that.
The seals however were too far away for a good picture.
Coming home, drinking tea and choosing that one blipfoto, a day can be too succesful I now find. Kidding!
Do you choose for the soft scene or for the conflict (the gulls wanting to eat the bread from the beak of the coots) Piet Hein asked me. Soft scene please.

My haiku:

Here a field of black
Coots, the white gulls overthere
Amidst these I am

And the proverb:

Rule lust, temper the tongue, and bridle the belly.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.