THE HIGHLAND COW

lives in the park of the Uithof, together with two other brown ones and one white cow. I cycled there in the morning. One can simply open the gate and walk the paths. When I stood there and took some photos from a distance, one of the caretakers of the park came near and said to me that I could easily could go nearer. The cows were kind and harmless. Let me show you, he said. The two of us went nearer and he said that one only should not pet them. I did not of course and could make some nice pictures. The white one happened to be less photogenic than I first had thought.
It had been rather cold outside and in the afternoon I took a nap under a blanket.
Still tired of the long day it had been yesterday.

My haiku:

The cow cannot ask
Do you want to share the bark
With me and my friends?

And the proverb:

Dat kibbelt, dat leeft.

Translation: That squabbles, that lives.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.