Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Cool Concert!!

I find myself in Unchartered Territory
Never felt so low
Never felt so lost
Never felt so lonely.......where are you Lord?

I'm so afraid
I can feel the fear inside me, can't control the chaos all around
Where are you Lord?

How can I sing the Lord's song in a foreign land?

But...how can I forget
All you've done for me
Everything you've done Lord
Just to set me free.
Teach me how to pray
Teach me how to praise
Even in the darkness teach me how to sing your song

The Lyrics of Don Moen's title song on his latest album.

Not sure of the tremendous depths he plumbed to write them but it came onto the music scene at a very timely moment !!! (Think he wrote the whole album just for me, but he doesn't know that!!)

Had several opportunities to go to his concerts in 2012 and last night he was in Dubai again......so guess where GK and I, with a few more thousand people, ended up! 7000 to be more precise!

Leaving GK to capture the essence of the night here
while I just capture the essence of the man!

8:30pm to 2:30am was a long night/morning and as I'd been up at 5:30am to complete another day of supply teaching...home to a quick late lunch and another hour and a half tutoring, then out for 7:30pm to get to the venue...I didn't have the energy reserves to blip when I came in....so doing a 'catch-up!'

Needed every bit of yesterdays' energy just for yesterday!!!
Great evening....wouldn't have missed it for the world!

Happy Blipping Everyone!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.