An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Freedom!

......

Marion came to spend the afternoon with Alan so that meant only one thing......freedom for David and me after a month of being couped up at home or in hospital looking after Alan. And the sun was shining!

Giddy with the possibilities, we spilled out the front door and into the car, screeching to a halt at our local coffee shop where we had a lovely, leisurely lunch followed by lattes and mint choc tray bake. Oh the joy of adult conversation that didn't revolve around medicine schedules and what to discuss at consultations with doctors :-)))

What next? Well of course there was only one thing David wanted to do given the time we had ...steady now!....yes that's right, go to the golf range. And all I wanted to do was take photos, so we combined the two. So whilst he was at the driving range, I wandered across the road to the Starter Box on the PGA Centenary Course at Gleneagles and had a lovely time strolling in the sunshine, breathing in beautiful fresh air and taking shots from different angles. The course seemed very quiet today, which was surprising given the weather.

I was hoping my new camera lens would have arrived as today's shots would have been all the better for it but alas I made an a*rse of ordering it and it won't arrive till tomorrow. Hey Ho......I'll just have to go back and re-shoot another day.

Dinner now (pasta and garlic bread) then hopefully some online time.

Sorry I've not had the chance to catch up with your journals yet. Every time I sit at the lap top for longer than 5 minutes, I nod off! Promise to try harder :-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.