An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pictish Symbol Stone...

Backblipped 17.02.13

Also known as the Gleneagles Stone or the Blackford Stone

Murky, misty day today so the shot isn't great (plus it was taken from a moving car. I wasn't driving! :) but I will return in better weather as these things fascinate me. I've discovered Perthshire has quite a number of standing stones so that could become a wee series.

Alan decided last night that he wanted to visit his Grandpa today, a sure sign that he's feeling better. After lunch we headed down to grandpa's and spent a lovely day with him. On the way home we stopped into Ele's for a minute to give my nephew Andrew his birthday card and pressie. Can't believe it's a year since his 21st!

Home, supper and an early night for Alan and a glass of wine and some Midsomer Murders for us. Rock n Roll! :-))

Got a flier through the door today from a property company asking if we would we willing to rent our house out for the duration of the Ryder Cup in 2014. A friend who works in the golf industry has already told us he could rent our house out for a week for at least £10k! Crazy!

Of course try getting my golf mad hubby and his golf mad pals to leave this house for a week during the Ryder cup would be nie on impossible.....maybe I should make them pay rent??? ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.