An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Feather Soft...

......

That's how my bed felt last night in comparision to the bed I've been sleeping in over the last few nights.

Oh how wonderful to get back into my own bed. :-))

Even more of a relief was to get Alan into his bed! He insisted he wanted to sleep in his wheelchair but after a bit of blackmail- if you need to sleep in your chair then that means you're still not well and will need to go back to hospital reasoning he agreed to try out his bed. Lo and behold he slept right through comfy as a comfy thing and woke this morning full of the joys. :D

So a lazy day here, just trying to get back into some kind of normal routine. I spent some time in the garden but left it too late to catch the sun. Clouds had gathered by the time I made it out but I was struck by how lovely and mild it was.

And after a very stressfull 31/2 weeks I have finally gotten around to ordering camera goodies that were meant to be my main birthday pressie. It's not often I say this but roll on Monday! :-)))

Oh look, it's almost G&T time....Have a great weekend Blip Pals xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.