A Room with a View .......

...... in eastern Berlin ..... (my 'header' title taken from a 1985 movie which is a close adaptation of an EM Forster novel but which has absolutely nothing to do with the story or film) - this is, in fact, the view from MY hotel room tonight. What you can see in the distance is Alexanderplatz with the Fernsehturm (TV Tower) ...... no tripod and camera handheld taken through my room window (so maybe a bit of "shake"!!!!)

I have never stayed here (in this hotel) before and it is a very large 'modern' hotel - the room is decorated in lime green, geometric black and white - has a spacious seating area and a massive flatscreen TV - lots of recessed lighting and the bedside tables are great big lightboxes in themselves ..... very, very nice!!!! Would definitely stay again even though it is a fair way out of the city.

No journal entry for yesterday (Sunday) yet as I wasn't sure how my trip to Edinburgh (via Luton airport and Glasgow) would go - didn't take any photos in Scotland but 'covered my back' before I left home with some pictures of Shadow and some garden birds and flower macros - will choose which to backblip when I get home!!!

Had another brilliant blipmeet with AnnieBScotland (and her "OH" (he is such a nice guy and has so many interesting hobbies and skills) in the Glasgow Film Theatre) - thank you for the hot chocolate - before driving to Edinburgh to meet up with ArtyFi (with her lovely and smiley "OH") and ClydeBorn - drinks were quaffed and laughs were laughed ..... a great night and I want to say thank you to them for taking the time to come up to my hotel and making the evening such fun!!

The photo actually looks pretty decent in the larger version and please take a look at my favourite "boy" taken on this day last year >>>>>> thumbnail on the right!!


NIKON D90 : f/4.8 : 1/2" : 48mm : ISO 1000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.