For all you lovers ......

........ of doors!

And this is a gorgeous door ..... part of Ottobeuren Basilika in Germany ..... it must measure at least 12 - 15' high (the door that is, not the Basilika!!) and is extremely heavy to push open but, when you get inside ..... WOW!!!!!
In fact DOUBLE WOW!
Just stunning .....

You really need to look on large to see the detail and if you can go larger than large then that's even better ..... I hope this is a good quality photo but I am using a very small (8.5" - 21cms) screen as opposed to my 24" (60cms) at home - not sure how all you blipexperts get such great shots using iPhones and iPads - my hat (if I wore one) goes off to you.

The mission went well - the weather was beautiful - but I have now been awake for 39 hours and need some zzzzzzzzz's ........

Signing off ..... and almost asleep ......




NIKON D5200 : f/13 : 1/13" : 22mm : ISO 100 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.