The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Family

The birding is nice, but we are over here to see Dawn's family.

Dawn's sister is going through a rough patch at the moment, so we have been staying with her by and large for the week, rather than our usual base camp of Dawn's parents. Hopefully our stay has done her some good and lifted her spirits. I know tonight did if nothing else.

We went over to the Thatched Cottage Inn in Sotterton, where we have been before on a previous visit. We had the most wonderful meal and a proper good laugh. I had Beef Wellington a my mains ... it was truly delicious!

I dedicate this blip to family, because for the vast majority of us, in times of trouble they are always there for you!

PS .. I have no idea why I went all blurry, the only shot I got for the day for blip, so it's what you are getting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.