Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cupboard love

My enthusiasm for being a teacher (of sorts) has waned somewhat. I was hoping that today's thrilling session on the UK flag would produce such enthralment that I could leap back into action after half-term re-invigorated.... But it is not looking likely. The littlest kids seemed to enjoy the colouring in session, but refused point blank to call the result the British flag rather than the English flag. The older kids had obviously breakfasted on sugar and hormones and spent the half hour giggling and flirting (they're eight...) the lesson is supposed to be 45 minutes, but I gave up after 30 and took them back to their class - shouting at them is not my job and I leave that to their teacher. She gave them lines too.

The rest of the day was shopping and gardening, with the weather still warm enough to work outside in a t-shirt. And later Mr B returned to DIY land to put up his beer shelves. As you can see some other goodies snuck up there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.