Plus ça change...

By SooB

My Cake

Cake. The great healer.

The kids are not very happy with the new chocolate cake container, though I have assured them that they are allowed to use it too. I love the tin, which will keep cakes fresher for longer. As you can imagine we have a big problem round here with cake going mouldy before it's finished.... (Not.)

In front is my new favourite foodstuff: ginger cupcakes with salted caramel icing. Rocket fuel.

The day pre-cupcake was mostly acceptable. Apart from when I was scolded. And when I had to tell TallGirl that we've broken her birthday this year. And when I had a little panic that a member of staff at school would miss a day's pay for being at a funeral, because I hadn't done something. But turns out that's just normal here.

Time for another cupcake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.