The second half of life..

By twigs

Visitor

A while ago Dad told me he'd given my contact details to a friend of his as she was coming to New Zealand visiting. People in England may know of Tracey Elliott-Reep, photographer, writer, adventurer . . . . . .

Last week I received a phone call from her saying she would be in Nelson tonight but leaving tomorrow to catch the 1.00pm ferry from Picton. It would be a rushed visit where she hoped to make contact with some potential business clients.

Tonight I've sat and chatted to this incredibly positive, vibrant, assured woman about various things including our shared passion for photography. She is living her dream, travellling the world, riding horses on super-long treks, photographing her experiences and publishing books telling her stories - and she really does have some remarkable stories to tell! She'll be back in New Zealand in the splring so I may get another chance to talk more with her then. In the meantime, she left me a copy of her New Zealand book which I'm very much looking forward to reading.

Another piece in my jigsaw, a few more answers, another small step in the right direction . . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.