The second half of life..

By twigs

Bokeh and gull

Got up early and enjoyed breakfast outside once again. Sadly, it's definintely cooling down now so there may not be heaps of outdoor breakfasts still to enjoy this year. I plan to enjoy all I can!

Tracey and I headed to town early to have a look around the market and for her to make contact with a couple of book shops that could be good outlets for her books. A successful trip - 2 good contacts made and one in particular looking very promising.

After Tracey left I did a little shopping then headed home via the waterfront. I'm not too sure what was going on but there were a lot of seagulls gathered on the water, bobbing around a bit then occasionally taking off for a short flight to a new place to bob about on! It made fascinating viewing although they were a little too far away to get right up close and personal with. I guess there must have been some sort of readily accessible food supply they'd found - maybe from the fishermen who were around an dabout.

The rest of the day evaporated into mist and before I knew it, it was w-a-y past bedtime! Why do weekends disappear so quickly?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.