Almost swimming in it

A lot of water was coming down the Water of Leith this morning, so I popped upstream before we headed down to the market, to point the camera at the Gormley. We always wonder at how fast the WoL goes up and down. Such a short watercourse. Presumably, this is lots of meltwater from the Pentlands, although from what I can see from our living room window there is still quite a bit of snow up there.

It was a Saturday that frankly largely passed off like the last one, although it was, of course, perfectly pleasant. We had a delivery of Newbarns brewery beer this afternoon, so we are trying a new one that they've only just started brewing. Mr A had to find some documents he needed to send to Australia - so that was all sorted, scanned and dispatched. I finished my book, and carried on reading Neal Ascherson's Black Sea, which is - compared to the Gainham - rather harder going. The tulips I bought *two weeks* ago are still going strong. And in a fit of occasional indulgence, we had a cooked breakfast for our supper. I've promised to cook tomorrow, so I had better get looking at some recipes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.