The second half of life..

By twigs

What am I?

.......that was the question that I put to a number of colleagues at work after I'd taken this picture. Not one of them got it!

So, to put you out of your misery I'll include the answer here - but feel free NOT to peek if you don't want to!

Hint - I work at a school that a) is just a few kms from the sea, b)has students who seem not to be able to use litter bins hence there is a bit of a litter problem and c) has a large single-storey staffroom that has a number of skylights to allow some light in.....

Got it??

No? I'm not surprised!

It's a straight-up view into one of the rained on skylights where a seagull had decided to hang out and wait for it's breakfast! It managed about 30 seconds balancing on the wet, slippery surface before sliding off. (I actually saw it and ran for my camera but it had slipped off beore I got back. About 2 minutes later another bird tried the same trick hence I was able to snap it)

Other way less interesting events today included (actually - were dominated by!) a nasty polar blast which brought the temperature down to about 14 degrees. At least we didn't get the hail that Canterbury got nor the snow that Otago got. Winter comes a-knocking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.