The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

If my street were flooded

... it might look something like this! I took this photo when I went to sort out the bins, using the car roof as a reflective surface. My camera has a "sunset" setting so I used that, but it was far too dark, so I auto corrected the contrast, etc, in photogene, the editing app I use on the iPad. I seem to do everything photographic on the iPad these days, mainly because the laptop has a screen flicker problem, and the iPad is so much easier.

Apart from that exciting trip to the bins, for which I pulled trackie bottoms and a fleece over my jim-jams, I stayed in bed all day, as per the advice of so many, including those on blip. I slept a lot, and in my more lucid moments I made inroads into a boxed set of DVDs I found of Yes, Minister! (CleanSteve bought it years ago, but I lent it someone who forgot they had it, so only got it back last year....) The decor and the suits may be dated, but plus ca change...


I hear they're re-making it for the teenies, or whatever we're calling this decade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.