THE BLUE SKY ASTONISHED ME

at 7 o"clock. And the sun came over the mountain and stayed all day long. The weather prophets had ordered the sun for tuesday or later still. And everybody was surprised and started to work in the gardens. I saw that because after tidying up a bit I walked. Along the Weser and beyond till I reached the big, high bridge, not a pretty one in any way but very handy for crossing the river, and that I did and at the other side I took the path through the forest, a bit higher up, hoping for meeting an animal. I did not only, saw only a cluster of very nice fungi.
A wide range of pictures I took, from a man burning some weeds in the garden, a flying crow with an extraordinary bit of something carying, two birds of prey circling above my head, a man in a canoe floating in the river, and many more.
The travellersjoys climbing through the branches I saw glowing in the sun and I lost my heart to the fine drawings they made.
Tonight friends who live at the foot of the hill will come to our place and we look forward to a heartely evening.

My haiku:

One cock in sunlit grass
Chickens circkling around him
All in search of food

And the proverb:

Children and chicken must always be picking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.