Eucryphia flowers and Monarch butterflies

Yesterday I spoke of strolling through my garden with a cuppa in hand, today I was chasing butterflies. Monarch butterflies were feeding and flying round my neighbours Eucryphia tree which has only just come into flower. Dainty and pretty as their colourful wings captured the light.

Monarch butterflies are found widespread throughout New Zealand in urban and suburban gardens. They are the largest butterfly in New Zealand with a wing span between 85-90mm and are specified as native.

This blip is for my blipfriend Today's the day, it was Mrs S who drew my attention to the tree, here is her blip Eucryphia in flower. I would never have known the name of this tree if it wasn't for Mrs S, thank you so much :))

Its now clouded over, I've grabbed the washing off the line as there could well be some rain on the way, its badly needed.

Happy Monday blippers :)

10pm - its raining!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.